Planning Commission

John Kellogg, Chair
Blair Moulton, Clerk
Hap Eliason
Eleanor Leger
Carmen Murray
Selectpersons are ex-officio members


Charleston Town Plan renewal – Recommended for approval by NVDA 2/5/2019

Charleston Town Plan – Adopted 2/28/2013  


Planning Commission Regular Meetings are held quarterly at 5:30 pm (NEW time starting September 2020) at the Town Clerks Office, on the same night as a Selectboard Meeting. The 2020 schedule is: March 12, September 10, and December 10. (The June 11, 2020 meeting has been cancelled due to lack of business)

Business may be brought before the Planning Commission at a meeting, by submitting written comments via the Town Clerk, or by email to


Penelope Newcomb, Chair
Jason Brueck, John Kellogg, Diana Marckwardt, Peggy Stevens, Dan Whipple, and Tom Jensen (consultant)

Subcommittee on Solar Options – Final Report

Background on the Proposed Charleston Solar Project


Charleston All-Hazards Mitigation Plan adopted by the Selectboard on 01/05/2016